Forum Index > FlashYourWeb OS Support > MediaBlock New Topic Post Reply
 Slideshow
 |  Printable Version
fmmcmillan
 December 19 2010 04:19 AM (Read 1431 times)  
Forum Newbie
Newbie

Status: offline

Registered: 10/31/09
Posts: 5

WARNING!!!! ADULT MATERIAL !!!!
i have noticed that if i go to my page http://babeeyecandy.com and click on album, it shows the album pics ok with no probs. and the slideshow works with no probs. however, when i use mediablock.php to show the pics on http://prettynakedbabes.com, when you clik on the thumb, it shows the pic ok, but the slideshow only shows a blank clear white screen ????

tyvm

Fred

WARNING!!!! ADULT MATERIAL !!!!

WARNING: This website contains sexually explicit material. If you are under 18 (or under 21 in some states or any other place where 18 is not the age of majority) or you are easily offended by and or if you cannot legally view this type of material where you reside, PLEASE DO NOT VISIT THESE SITES !!!!


 
Profile Email
Quote
fmmcmillan
 December 19 2010 04:36 AM  
Forum Newbie
Newbie

Status: offline

Registered: 10/31/09
Posts: 5

OK Never mind... Sorry... your mediablock.php was adding www. before the addy. i put

Options +FollowSymlinks
RewriteEngine on
RewriteCond %{http_host} ^www\.yourdomain\.com [nc]
RewriteRule ^(.*)$ http://yourdomain.com/$1 [R=301,nc]

in the .htaccess to strip the www and now it is fine...

i thot you might wanna know...


tyvm

Fred

WARNING: These websites contain sexually explicit material. If you are under 18 (or under 21 in some states or any other place where 18 is not the age of majority) or you are easily offended by and or if you cannot legally view this type of material where you reside, PLEASE DO NOT VISIT MY SITES!


 
Profile Email
Quote
suprsidr
 December 19 2010 05:31 AM  
Forum Admin
Admin

Status: offline

Registered: 12/20/06
Posts: 1221

but the slideshow only shows a blank clear white screen

So is the problem with the slideshow or mediaBlock?

The slideshow has to deal with cross-domain security policy.
Just make sure the images you want to display are hosted on the same domain as the swf.
Or have a proper crossdomain.xml in the root of your site.

Also, mediaBlock and mediaRss generate urls based on what you set as the g2Uri and the embedUri

I had already seen your site as there were several referrals from there yesterday.

<- way way way over 18

-s


There will always be...
 
Profile Email Website
Quote
fmmcmillan
 December 19 2010 06:28 AM  
Forum Newbie
Newbie

Status: offline

Registered: 10/31/09
Posts: 5

not sure where the problem is, but workaround it is ok for now...
my apologies if i have offended anyone...


 
Profile Email
Quote
fmmcmillan
 December 25 2010 05:01 AM  
Forum Newbie
Newbie

Status: offline

Registered: 10/31/09
Posts: 5

OK Thanks for your help. Now i have got the minislideshow on my site and it works fine. tyvm. http://prettynakedbabes.com clikc the Mini Button. Now i have both Portrait 680x1024 and Landscape 1024x680. I would like for the mini slide show to select only the Portrait 680x1024. Any ideas ?
Fred


 
Profile Email
Quote
Anonymous: Fred
 January 03 2011 02:26 AM  


guess not huh?


 
Quote
suprsidr
 January 03 2011 04:59 AM  
Forum Admin
Admin

Status: offline

Registered: 12/20/06
Posts: 1221

you could add a check to make sure height is greater than width before sending the item for display.


There will always be...
 
Profile Email Website
Quote
fmmcmillan
 January 04 2011 14:54 PM  
Forum Newbie
Newbie

Status: offline

Registered: 10/31/09
Posts: 5

easy for you to say, but i just dont have a clue how to do that...


 
Profile Email
Quote
suprsidr
 January 04 2011 17:17 PM  
Forum Admin
Admin

Status: offline

Registered: 12/20/06
Posts: 1221

mediaRss.php function getDisplay line ~516 add these 2 lines:

PHP Formatted Code

    if($item->getWidth() > $item->getHeight() && isset($_REQUEST['portraitOnly'])){return;}
    if($item->getHeight() > $item->getWidth() && isset($_REQUEST['landscapeOnly'])){return;}
 

just above:
PHP Formatted Code

    if (isset($limit) && $count == $limit) {
        return;
    }
 


so now you can use the lanscapeOnly and portraitOnly switches.

-s


There will always be...
 
Profile Email Website
Quote
Content generated in: 0.89 seconds
New Topic Post Reply



 All times are PST. The time is now 11:28 PM.
Normal Topic Normal Topic
Locked Topic Locked Topic
Sticky Topic Sticky Topic
New Post New Post
Sticky Topic W/ New Post Sticky Topic W/ New Post
Locked Topic W/ New Post Locked Topic W/ New Post
View Anonymous Posts 
Anonymous users can post 
HTML Allowed 
Censored Content