Forum Index > FlashYourWeb OS Support > MiniSlide Show New Topic Post Reply
 Internet Explorer and Opera not working
 |  Printable Version
kkaemingk
 July 31 2012 17:13 PM (Read 3836 times)  
Forum Newbie
Newbie

Status: offline

Registered: 07/31/12
Posts: 3

I have attempted to implement Embedding with swfObject to make my MiniSlide Show compatible with Internet Explorer and Opera but it is not working in Either as far as I can tell.

MiniSlide Show works in Firefox, Safari, and Chrome but not in IE 9 or Opera

Here is a link to my Webpage the MiniSlide Show is used for the right side image.

http://unity.pvt.k12.ia.us/

Any help would be appreciated.

Karl


 
Profile Email
Quote
suprsidr
 July 31 2012 18:11 PM  
Forum Admin
Admin

Status: offline

Registered: 12/20/06
Posts: 1221

Works for me in every browser save for iPad/iPod (iDevices don't support flash)

Make sure you have installed/updated the flash plugin for IE/Opera
http://www.adobe.com/go/EN_US-H-GET-FLASH

-s


There will always be...
 
Profile Email Website
Quote
kkaemingk
 July 31 2012 19:56 PM  
Forum Newbie
Newbie

Status: offline

Registered: 07/31/12
Posts: 3

I just checked and I do have the latest Flash.

Is there a way to check if I have things loaded and configured correctly on my web server. I am not very experienced so I kind of stumbled through installing and reconfiguring my header etc.

I am thinking I have something set wrong. Can anyone confirm that it is not working in IE and or help me find an error?


 
Profile Email
Quote
suprsidr
 August 01 2012 06:56 AM  
Forum Admin
Admin

Status: offline

Registered: 12/20/06
Posts: 1221

If it is working for me - and it is(It even works on my android tablet) - means it is not a server config issue.


There are two versions of flash player.

  • One for Firefox and Webkit - Adobe Flash Player 11 Plugin
  • One for IE and Opera - Adobe Flash Player 11 ActiveX


Make sure you have the updated ActiveX plugin.
Or if you need to re-install:
Head to Control Panel -> Add/Remove Programs -> Uninstall Adobe Flash Player 11 ActiveX
And back to http://www.adobe.com/go/getflashplayer

-s


There will always be...
 
Profile Email Website
Quote
kkaemingk
 August 01 2012 07:39 AM  
Forum Newbie
Newbie

Status: offline

Registered: 07/31/12
Posts: 3

Thank you for your reply. You are correct. It was my test windows machine that was giving the error. I have not found the problem on that machine but it does work on other windows machines correctly.

I really appreciate this product and your prompt and thorough help make me even happier.

Thanks again!


 
Profile Email
Quote
Content generated in: 0.19 seconds
New Topic Post Reply



 All times are PST. The time is now 11:34 PM.
Normal Topic Normal Topic
Locked Topic Locked Topic
Sticky Topic Sticky Topic
New Post New Post
Sticky Topic W/ New Post Sticky Topic W/ New Post
Locked Topic W/ New Post Locked Topic W/ New Post
View Anonymous Posts 
Anonymous users can post 
HTML Allowed 
Censored Content